Agenda DOE/NSF Nuclear Science AdvisoryCommittee Meeting November 17,2014

Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Rockville, Maryland Plaza I

	Monday,November 17,2014	
7:30am-9:00am	FoodKiosk AvailableforPurchase	
9:00am–9:15am	Welcome and Introduction	Donald Geesaman, NSACChair Argonne National Laboratory
9:15am – 9:45am	DOE Office of Science Update	Patricia Dehmer, Acting Director, Office of Science
9:45am-10:15am	NSF Division of Physics Update	Denise Caldwell, Division Director, Division of Physics, NSF
10:15am-10:45am	NSF Nuclear Physics Overview	Allena Opper, Program Director, NSF
10:45am–11:00am	BREAK	
11:00am- 11:30pm	DOE Nuclear Physics Overview	Timothy J. Hallman, Associate Director, Office of Nuclear Physics
11:30pm –12:00pm	Status of Long Range Plan Activities (including charge for subcommittee to review EIC costs)	Donald Geesaman, NSACChair Argonne National Laboratory
12:00pm –12:15pm	Status of Isotope Subcommittee Activities	Larry Cardman, NSACI Subcommittee Chair, TJNAF
12:15pm – 1:30pm	LUNCH (on own)	
	Presentations by DOE and NSF National Users Facilities In Nuclear Physics	
1:30pm—2:05pm	NSCL	Konrad Gelbke, MSU
2:05pm—2:40pm	ATLAS	Guy Savard, ANL
2:40pm—3:15pm	CEBAF	Robert McKeown, TJNAF
3:15pm- 3:30pm	BREAK	
3:30pm- 4:05pm	FRIB	Thomas Glasmacher, FRIB/MSU
4:05pm—4:40pm	RHIC	Berndt Mueller, BNL
4:40pm- 5:15pm	New Business	Donald Geesaman, NSACChair Argonne National Laboratory
5:15pm—5:30pm	Public Comment	
5:15pm—5:30pm	Adjourn	